Sat. Jan 28th, 2023

Awards announced for the fourth season of the ‘Indie World Film Festival’ which focuses to celebrate Film Makers and Creators around the world, who take a risk and do experiments in Film Making. The festival holds a screening for our hand-selected jury members, made up of industry personnel and film fans, where we showcase some of that month’s nominated films. After the screening is over, the jury members vote to decide the winners. Screenings are a jury-member only event, and are not open to the general public. This is a Malta-based jury-member-only event and is not open to the general public.

‘The Fiendish Machinations of Lex Luthor’ (US), directed by Sam Locke and produced by Sam Locke & Peter Robards won the Best Film Award. ‘The Fiendish Machinations of Lex Lutho’ also bagged additional five awards; Best Supporting Actor (Colin Stanley), Best Original Score (Lisa McQueen), Best Art Director (Noah Ginex), Best Visual Effects (Sam Locke) and Best Trailer (Ava Threlkel). Iranian filmmaker Hamid Reza Mahmoudi Mehrizi won the Best Director award for his film ‘The Game The Doubt’. The film also won four other awards (Ali Yaghoubi won the Best Actor, Hamid Porgholam & Peyman Eyanah shared the Best Cinematography award while Ardalan Malek Zadeh & Abbas Hossein Zadeh shared the Best Editor award. Amir Ghaderi, Rahimeh Sarvari & Sophia Nasaji won the Best Make-up award for this film.

Elnaz Naghibi won the Best Actress award for her performance in Lonely Season (Iran) directed by Hamid Reza Mahmoudi Mehrizi. Hamid’s another film ‘Given Up’ won the Best Micro Short Film award. Dmitri Frolov won the Best Producer award for his own directorial film Moonlight People (Russia). The film also bagged other three awards including Best Experimental Filmmaker, Best Supporting Actress (Darya Alymova), Best Poster (Dmitri Frolov). Indian short film ‘MM4: Exotic Madness Part 1’ created by Zoe Szymon, Alan Cooper, Vijay Raj & Adrie Van De Nieuwenhof bagged the Best Animated Film award.

For more:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.